Best rate guarantee

Reviews


Did you enjoy your stay? Where can we improve?

You - our guests - are very important to us. We take your opinion, impressions and recommendations very seriously. We would like you to feel at home at our hotel. Therefore, we welcome any feedback, suggestions or recommendation from you.

Please let us know your opinion; whether online via various travel or booking sites, at the reception desk in the relexa hotel or by completing a small guest questionnaire, which you can find in our hotel room.

We would like to make good things even better for you and improve on what is not good enough yet.

With your impressions and feedback we can always improve ourselves and make your stay with us even more enjoyable. Be very open – criticism is just as important as your praise. Both help us to meet your needs and expectations better and maintain our high standards of service, and offer value and quality.

You can rely on honesty and appreciation

Authentic and honest reviews are very important to us. Review sites such HolidayCheck are very conscientious in controlling all guest reviews. Neither self-written reviews with flattering comments nor slanderous reviews from the competition have any opportunity here. This is especially important to us because your real opinion matters - even if not everything went according to how you were used to it before.

We very much appreciate your feedback, suggestions and your effort. For that reason, we not just read all our reviews thoroughly, but also comment and evaluate them internally. Your praise as well as criticism is given to our relexa teams to ensure we have the opportunity to improve our service.


Please read our reviews or comment on your stay at the relexa hotels

Click here to go to relexa hotel reviews

 

 

 

Das schätzen unsere Gäste an uns

Wilfried N. Eulderink-Cattarius, Your hosts at the relexa hotel Harz-Wald Braunlage

„Welcome! Now your vacation directly in the mountains begins.“

"Wir freuen uns über 98% Weiterempfehlung durch unsere Hotelgäste."


What our guests have said

Anja (08.01.2023)
Very nice hotel, great location. Very friendly staff and great service. Food was very tasty, and the wellness area was also very nice.
Dear Anya,
great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy about your 5-star rating and the words of praise. Please visit us again soon!
Best regards from the Harz Mountains
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Kerstin Schiwek (07.01.2023)
Very friendly staff in all areas, food is good, Location not very central, but okay with the spa card you can use the bus for free and go everywhere, very good
Dear Kerstin,
Thank you very much for your rating and the positive feedback on your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great that you were able to round off your holiday with the HATIX offer. Please visit us again soon!
Kind regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Ute Müller (03.01.2023)
Very courteous, professional Staff that conveys a feeling of well-being. Spacious rooms, clean and well equipped. Breakfast and dinner very good, nice leisure facilities, well-kept large wellness area.
Dear Ute,
Thank you very much for your great feedback and the good rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Please visit us again!
Greetings from the Harz
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Marcel Zeißig (30.12.2022)
Great atmosphere, very good and friendly staff. The live music evenings were great! Really recommendable.
Dear Marcel,
Thank you very much for your great 5-star rating and the positive feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house and that you had a great time with us. Visit us again soon!
Best regards from the Harz Mountains
Your relxa team in Braunlage
Kai Hübener (30.12.2022)
A nice hotel in a quiet location. The center of Braunlage is within walking distance. The breakfast buffet was great, the staff was very friendly.
Dear Kai,
thank you very much for your good rating. Nice that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted if you would visit us again soon and remain with best regards until then.
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Georg-Wilhelm Schulz (29.12.2022)
Great hotel, would love to come back..delicious breakfast..plenty of choice..
Dear Georg Wilhelm,
Thank you very much for your good rating and for commenting on your stay. We are pleased that you felt comfortable with us and hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Stephan Blaeser (25.12.2022)
Great everything ok.
Dear Stephen,
thank you very much for your 5-star rating. Nice that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again soon. Until then, we remain with best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Natalie Matties (18.12.2022)
I would love to give the Relexa 5 stars! Beautiful hotel in a great location. The hotel is in a quiet location, but you can still be in the town center within a few minutes. We would like to commend the staff. The staff were always helpful, attentive and friendly. We feel very comfortable and would recommend the hotel again and again. The food was delicious and varied. The cocktails at the bar were really delicious! There is a big plus for the swimming pool and sauna. We will be back definitely!
Dear Natalie,
Thank you very much for your wonderful rating and the great feedback. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable with us and are happy to pass on your words of praise to our employees. Visit us again soon!
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Hahnenkleer (14.12.2022)
Was there only for dinner. It all seems quite expensive.
Martin Becker (13.12.2022)
Was here on business. Hotel is well set up and always creates a good ambiance. Food is excellent. Recommended.
Dear Martin,
Thank you very much for your positive rating and the good feedback. Nice that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also very happy about the pronounced recommendation. Visit us again soon. Best regards from the Harz Mountains
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Andrea Petersen (07.12.2022)
Great hotel, great breakfast... There is nothing to complain about!!
Dear Andrea,
Thank you very much for the good rating and the positive feedback. Nice that you enjoyed your stay with us. Visit us again soon.
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Dagmar Döring (06.12.2022)
great hotel Great service and staff.
Dear Dagmar,
Thank you for your 5-star rating and your kind words. We are pleased that you felt comfortable with us. Please visit us again soon.
Warm greetings from the Harz Mountains
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Katharina Delfs (04.12.2022)
Friendly reception at the reception Clean rooms, great wellness area and relaxing massage. Extensive evening and breakfast buffet and attentive service staff. Underground car park ideal in winter. We'd love to come back!
Dear Catherine,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful rating. We are proud to read that our service has met your expectations.
We are already looking forward to your next visit and remain until then with best regards.
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Anja Müller-Dreßler (02.12.2022)
Very nice hotel in a quiet location, but still easily accessible for tourists. Very clean rooms, nice staff, great ambience!
Dear Anya,
Thank you very much for your great rating and the great feedback. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Please visit us again soon.
Until then, we remain with best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Mienold Eilers (25.11.2022)
A nice hotel, very well maintained, very clean, sauna and swimming pool great.
Dear Mienold,
Thank you for your 5-star rating and positive feedback. We are pleased to read that you felt comfortable with us. Please visit us again soon.
Best regards from the Harz Mountains
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Mendy Pusch (21.11.2022)
Great place. The breakfast was great. Cleanliness and courtesy are very important there. The wellness area leaves nothing to be desired. Central to everything in the area. A hotel which I can recommend with the best of my knowledge and belief. You are great. Thank you for the great time with you
Dear Mendy,
thank you very much for this great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to pass on your compliments to our employees. Please visit us again soon!
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Frank Müller (21.11.2022)
We were there in mid-November, so it was off-season. We really liked it. It was very quiet, perfect for slowing down. 👍 All areas of the hotel made a very clean impression. 👍 The rooms are mmn functional and tastefully furnished and not overloaded with odds and ends. 👍 (I also liked the picture with the Harz place names in the room (No. 203), it conveys regional ties. QUEDLINGBURG is a mystery to me, I hope that's not a misprint 🙈.) The restaurant is also very tastefully decorated and I was impressed by its light installation. No wishes remain unfulfilled at the breakfast buffet 👍 (I have rarely had such good filter coffee) The evening buffet was ok, but for €33 per person I'd rather go to one of the surrounding restaurants. I hope that a la carte dishes can also be ordered in the high season. Unfortunately, the bar was not open during our stay, although I would have been very happy about one or two cocktails in the evening (probably also due to the season). The wellness area is ok in terms of equipment, according to my subjective assessment there could be more, but the most important thing, it is very clean. 👍 The staff is all very nice, friendly and helpful, from reception to gastro to cleaning staff. 👍 I didn't know that the rooms were only cleaned on request, but I find it very good. (avoids contact and also makes economic sense) 👍 I can therefore recommend relexa unreservedly! 👍
Dear Frank,
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and the detailed description of your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you praised so many points. We are happy to share your comments with our employees and would be delighted if you visit us again soon.
Best regards from Braunlage
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Christian Hendrik Sperling (17.11.2022)
Absolutely super nice staff! Nice location! Great wellness area!
Dear Christian Henrik,
Thank you very much for your 5-star rating. Nice that you felt comfortable in our house. We are happy to pass on your praise to our employees and would be delighted to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Sandy Ullrich (08.11.2022)
Great hotel, very friendly and courteous staff, half board adequate, delicious and varied, great wellness area.
Dear Sandy,
thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again soon.
Best regards from the Harz Mountains
Your relexa team in Braunlage
H.B. (06.11.2022)
For the price most optimal experience! Everything one wants to wish without much extra services. - very good location in a pleasant green area near the hiking routes - restaurant team actuallly has enough people, so they are not looking stressed. They are friendly, and service is very quick and efficient. Food is very delicious and actually has flavor ( which is not always the case for German hotels ) - spacious room with nice balcony - good sauna area, a bit small for the hotel capacity though, especially given opening hours Minor points which I noted as to be improved, however again for the price it is exactly on point - biggest pain: opening hours of the spa. Sauna works only from 17.00 till 22. No way to get there earlier, it says “on request” , but our request was refused “because of the economical situation”. Well, understandable but a bit inconvenient, especially given that the sauna opens at almost same time as restaurant and bar. And that everyone from whole hotel comes there at that same time. It gets super crowded and not enough resting place. Not saying corona and so on. - a lot of things are “ on request” . Like bathrobe, sauna towels and so on. Cleaning also on request, I believe it is still cleaned once in a while without asking, but we were staying not so long. Key from gym on request (so most likely machines are not very well cared) - no minibar in the room. Even a simple bottle of water and cola would be sometimes so nice to have (they have room service though, however did not try) - Bar opens at 20.00 and is closed at all on Sundays. Ah but it anyway requires some planning: to parallelize spa visit, dinner and bar cause everything is open at the same time Despite points mentioned, overall vacation experience here is very good and relaxing, and, given that hotels costs are more than adequate for the services provided, I believe, some economy here and there is totally understandable. I would return on occasion
Christian Lohmann (02.11.2022)
5 Stars? No question! :) Very quiet location (outskirts), very clean, well equipped (spa, entertainment, retreats and information about the area), very friendly, prudent and competent staff, etc... We will recommend it and because of the central location in the Harz Mountains definitely book again. Value for money fits.
Dear Christian,
Thank you very much for your great rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house so much. Visit us again soon. Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Sascha Ende (23.10.2022)
Have been there three times now and satisfied every time. Have recommended it to others many times and various acquaintances were also very satisfied with their visit after the recommendation. The staff is always very nice and accommodating. The cocktails at the bar are perfect. There is table tennis, swimming, sauna, billiards and various other occupational therapies. I hope it has been passed on that the cue ball in billiards tends to get stuck when it falls into the front center hole - which has happened to us twice in two rounds (it only comes out when you throw another ball into the same hole). The fact that the gentleman seemed a little annoyed at checkout (just this one time) is a misunderstanding. Maybe not take everything that a guest says as malicious.
Dear Sascha,
Thank you for your great review and the wonderful holiday impressions. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed it so much again. We really appreciate it when guests remain loyal to us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences at check-out. We would be happy if you visit us again soon and remain with best regards until then
Your relexa team in Braunlage
A. R. (22.10.2022)
Very nice family-friendly hotel in the Harz Mountains. Many recreational opportunities such as bowling, billiards, darts or sauna and swimming pool. Rooms are clean and good. Beds could be harder. Breakfast is very rich! Cocktails are delicious
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review. Nice that you felt comfortable with us. Please visit us again soon! Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Manuela Wallat (22.10.2022)
A very nice hotel, everyone was super child-friendly - which I found nice. The food was always nicely prepared and tasted great. Our room was big enough & the balcony was a small highlight. The swimming area was super nice and clean, we had nice days in the hotel and would come back anytime. :)
Dear Manuela,
Thank you very much for the great 5-star rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again soon. Best regards from the Harz Mountains
Your relexa team in Braunlage
René Cornelius (22.10.2022)
For the price, you really can't complain here. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Every wish was made possible. We'd love to come back. The location is perfect for hiking. Criticism: no daily basic cleaning [only on request] and therefore slight mold formation in the bathroom/shower area
Dear René,
Thank you for the positive feedback on your stay. Nice that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are already looking forward to your next visit and remain until then
With kind regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Thorsten Senkpiel (21.10.2022)
We stayed at the Relaxa from 13.10 - 16.10 and found great service and a great, rich breakfast. Even memories forgotten in the room would be sent back to us by post. Thanks again for that. I can only recommend the hotel. The location is quiet and you can be in the town center in a few minutes.
Dear Thorsten,
Thank you very much for your great rating and the good feedback. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable with us. We are also very happy about the pronounced recommendation. We hope to see you again soon and remain until then with best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Anja Rosenbaum (21.10.2022)
Unfortunately, the 5-day stay at the Hotel Relexa Harz-Wald is already over. We (family of 3 with a dog) really liked it. Particularly noteworthy is the friendly service staff and the excellent breakfast and dinner buffet. We felt very comfortable, which is also due to the many pastimes in the hotel itself. So you can spend a nice day even in bad weather. Thank you and see you soon.
Dear Anya,
thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great holiday. We will be happy to pass on your words of praise to our employees. Visit us again soon!
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Lars B Nielsen (20.10.2022)
Nice place with good service and good facilities. However, the food was somewhat neutral, which will not deter me from coming again
Dear Lars,
thank you for your lovely feedback. It is nice to see that you enjoy your stay.
Were looking forward to see you again.
Kind regards
relexa-Team Braunlage
R H (20.10.2022)
Service very friendly and competent. Hotel in good condition. Technical equipment of conference room mediocre, very old beamer. Only a mini TV in the room. Everything clean and well maintained.
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for describing your experience in our house. We are pleased that you felt comfortable with us. We are happy to pass on your constructive criticism to the relevant departments and will discuss it internally. We would be happy if you visit us again soon and remain with best regards until then
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Joke (19.10.2022)
The hotel is in a beautiful location. You can take short and long walks from the hotel. Walking to the village is also very doable. We also loved the silence around the hotel. No traffic at night, so slept wonderfully. The breakfast is great the choice is huge. We dined once in the hotel and that is not our thing. There are very good restaurants in the village. The wellness area in the hotel is also very nice, which we made grateful use of. Especially after a brisk walk, a sauna is wonderful. We found the room a bit sparsely furnished. 1 good chair, 1 kind of duvet in terms of thickness and 2 pillows for a double bed. Upon inquiry it turned out that you could ask for a pillow and or other duvet at the reception. We also found no coffee machine a pity. Anyway, the coffee is the hotel was really good coffee that made up for a lot. All in all we would love to come back again. Still plenty to walk there.
dear joke,
Thank you for the positive review and the good feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Come and visit us again soon, there is still so much to discover in the Harz Mountains.
Greetings
Team – relexa - Braunlage
Nele Kugler (18.10.2022)
Perfect. A nice hotel with good breakfast and dinner buffet. The pool and saunas in the house are highly recommended. The location of the hotel near the center of Braunlage and the hiking trails practically in front of the door. Gladly again.
Dear Nele,
Thank you very much for your kind words and the great rating. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are already looking forward to your next visit and remain with best regards from the Harz Mountains
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Len Re (16.10.2022)
Very noisy, you can hear everything that is happening in the hallway. Bed is not made for couples as the mattresses are single and there is a big gap between them. Shower was very run down. Rooms otherwise quite modern. Breakfast was delicious. Sauna area was okay, but to declare two saunas and a steam sauna as a spa and relax is a bit euphemistic. The location is not very central, but many hiking trails are possible.
Dear Guest,
Thank you for rating your stay and telling us about your experience. Our rooms have different types of beds. Next time, please ask our staff about your room requirements, we will always be happy to accommodate them, subject to availability. The renovation of our guest bathrooms is already at the top of our list, but has been delayed somewhat due to the corona pandemic. As advertised, our wellness area has a swimming pool and an exercise pool, two saunas and a steam sauna, relaxation room, solarium and fitness room and is not advertised as "spa" or "relax". The name "relexa hotel" does not come from "to relax" but is an artificial word made up of the names of our owners.
We wish you all the best and remain with kind regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
El-presidente (16.10.2022)
Perfect location. Lots of nice shops nearby. Ideal starting point for many excursions. Brocken hike, etc. On site there is a sauna, gym, massage and a beautiful pool. Restaurant with breakfast buffet and evening buffet. Both great. Top bar with enough seating. Very approachable staff. Always friendly and helpful.
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful rating and the great feedback. It makes us proud to read that you felt so comfortable with us. Visit us again soon!
Warm greetings
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Stefan Scherr (15.10.2022)
Top
Sebastian Schenk (14.10.2022)
Very nice hotel, with great and very nice service.
Dear Sebastian,
Thank you very much for your great rating and the words of praise. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Please visit us again soon! Until then, we remain with best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Marlon Braun (14.10.2022)
very nice and humorous staff. very pretty rooms. Swimming pool, three saunas 60°, 90° and steam sauna. A very nice location near the forest as well as the Wurmberg where you can mountain bike, monster scooters, and go in the gondola.
Dear Marlon,
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and the 5-star rating. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the Harz mountains soon.
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Jacqueline Becksmann (12.10.2022)
The stay at the relexa hotel was completely carefree...simply wonderful
Dear Jacqueline,
We are very pleased that you felt comfortable with us and thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your great rating. Visit us again soon! Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Christian Thomas (10.10.2022)
Super beautiful 👍👍👍
Brigitta Flechsig (09.10.2022)
Spent a weekend there with friends and family. Since wellness was advertised very strongly, we chose this hotel. All in all it was ok for us. Perhaps a few more suggestions that would round off your stay: move the sauna to 3 p.m. at the weekend instead of 5 p.m., since most guests go to dinner from 6:30 p.m. and before that, especially if the weather is bad want to do a few sauna sessions. Heat the water in the swimming pool, otherwise it cannot be used for smaller children. Reconsider the beverage supply during the day. Bar only opens at 8:00 p.m. Unfortunately, the majority of our gastronomic turnover did not stay in the hotel. Too bad. Very positive : breakfast rich, appetizing and with local products. The service staff extremely courteous and attentive. Front desk: mostly friendly and helpful. Check in and check out uncomplicated and fast. We didn't find the check-in time of 4:00 p.m. ideal. Many thanks to everyone who was there for us this weekend.
Dear Bridget,
Thank you for your rating and feedback on your stay. We gladly accept your criticism and will discuss it internally. Drinks and small dishes can be ordered from us at any time during the day in the restaurant. We would be pleased if we could welcome you again at a later date and fully convince you of our service.
Warm greetings from the Harz Mountains
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Mike Feja (09.10.2022)
Everything was great there, the rooms were very nicely furnished, the interior of the hotel was of a very high standard, the breakfast buffet was perfect, very friendly staff and service, in the evening at the bar top service and very pleasant, the wellness offer was very nice
Dear Mike,
Thank you very much for your kind words and the great 5-star rating. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We would be very happy if you visit us again soon and remain until then with warm greetings from the Harz Mountains
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Ralf Foerster (07.10.2022)
Everything was very nicely prepared, the staff was super friendly, the food was very rich and tasty
Dear Ralph,
thank you very much for your great review. We are really happy that you were satisfied with our service. Please visit us again soon!
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Lars Unmack (03.10.2022)
Super friendly staff, very clean hotel. The breakfast buffet is very good and varied. Always my pleasure !
Dear Lars,
nice that you liked it with us. We are very happy about your 5-star rating and the praise and hope to see you again soon in our house.
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Pawel Panzer (01.10.2022)
Very nice hotel, friendly staff and good kitchen
Dear Pavel,
Thank you very much for your great rating and the words of praise. Nice that you felt comfortable in our house. Visit us again soon!
Until then, we remain with best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Nicole Wettlaufer (26.09.2022)
Super nice 3 cuddly wellness days experienced only the water in the pool was very cold. Food and other things once again
Dear Nicole,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your good rating. Please visit us again soon.
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Mikkel Stig (23.09.2022)
Super delicious place with good facilities.
Ralf Ziesemeier (19.09.2022)
Beautiful because everything is great
Dear Ralph,
thank you very much for your 5-star rating. Nice that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again soon.
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Marcin 589ger (17.09.2022)
Very nice hotel, clean and large offer of wellness and fun. 4 stars because we were turned away at 10.15 a bit for breakfast (although we were told it was 11 o'clock) otherwise a very nice hotel. Gladly again =)
Dear Marcin,
Thank you very much for your good rating and positive feedback. We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the breakfast. We look forward to your next visit and remain until then with best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Michael Wilke (16.09.2022)
Very nice, well-kept hotel. Nice service, top buffet in the morning and in the evening. The only downside, no air conditioning and too small shelves in the shower
Dear Michael,
Thank you for your 5-star rating and the positive feedback on your holiday. Nice that you felt comfortable in our house. We would be delighted if you visit us again soon.
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Joachim Quentin (10.09.2022)
We have stayed at this hotel before. The staff is very helpful with the wishes of the guests. Breakfast and dinner always varied. Great cocktail bar, but it's a shame that Mr. Schoppe is no longer there. Keep coming here regularly.
Dear Joachim,
thank you very much for your great review. Nice that you enjoyed your stay with us again. To our delight, Mr. Schoppe will stay with us as a temporary help and can be found at the lobby bar from time to time. We are looking forward to your next visit. Until then, we remain with best regards
Your relxa team in Braunlage
Mareike Saskia Knoppe (06.09.2022)
Nice hotel in a great location. Right next to the national park, everything is within easy walking distance: Wurmberg, Achtermannshöhe and also Brocken, if tours of more than 20km are not too much for you (Brocken). Sensational BBQ chef from Scotland, the meat was unique! Unfortunately, the salads were rather average. Particularly positive to emphasize are all the employees who were very attentive and friendly. We felt completely comfortable in the Hearts Hotel during our weekend Kuztrip.
marc alberring (05.09.2022)
Clean modern rooms, well-kept ambience. Courteous service (especially at the hotel bar), delicious breakfast with a very good selection. Quiet location slightly above the village.
Dear Marc, your wonderful review and positive feedback. Nice that you enjoyed your stay with us. Visit us again soon.
Best regards from the Harz Mountains.
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Ramon Sellahn (31.08.2022)
Always a dream to be there.!!!!
Dear Ramon,
Thank you for the 5-star rating. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable with us again. We are already looking forward to your next visit and remain with warm regards until then.
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Lisa Klein (27.08.2022)
Nice hotel at the entrance to Braunlage... Nice and quiet location... There is a deduction for the too narrow parking spaces and for the poor WiFi reception..
Dear Lisa,
Thank you for your good rating and for commenting on your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Volker knubbe (25.08.2022)
Great staff who provide great service. Some of the rooms are a bit old-fashioned and "only" functional, but clean and OK. The breakfast was very good and the location to the Wurmberg was perfect
Dear Volker,
Thank you very much for your great rating and positive feedback. We are pleased that we were able to convince you with our service. Please visit us again!
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Gerald Freese (25.08.2022)
Great hotel with friendly staff. The buffet alone is worth a visit. Only the shower in the bathroom we found in need of renovation. But that didn't spoil the overall impression. We'd love to come back
Dear Gerald,
Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable with us. The renovation of our guest bathrooms is already being planned, but has been delayed somewhat due to the corona virus. It would be nice if we could welcome you again at a later date.
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Stefan Winsemann (18.08.2022)
Great hotel and great breakfast buffet at a great price. A big plus is the hotel's small swimming pool with sauna. We will be back.
Dear Stefan,
Thank you very much for the 5-star rating. Nice that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are already looking forward to your next visit and remain until then with best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Thomas “TommiTulpe” Welp (13.08.2022)
Were there in our summer vacation for two with a dog for 7 days. Overall, we really liked the hotel. The food was delicious and varied. The hotel was modern except for the bathrooms. What annoyed us was the cleaning of the room, which only took place when requested (allegedly due to Corona) and the dog fee of €20 per night. Only a thin blanket and a promotional package were provided for the dog. Here one wonders why one had to pay an additional 120€ for the dog if the room was not even cleaned. The address of the too high dog fee on departure was not addressed.
Dear Thomas,
Thank you for your good rating and feedback on your stay. Nice that you liked our house so much. The fee of €20 per dog/night is based on past experience. Unfortunately, not every dog ​​owner is careful to ensure that their four-legged friend behaves appropriately during their stay, so we regularly have to lock rooms for several days or even weeks after a stay with a dog. We understand that this fee may seem high to you, but we ask for your understanding.
We would be happy to welcome you again at a later date and remain with best regards until then.
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Tobi W (11.08.2022)
Best hotel in the Harz Mountains for me... I've been going there for 5 years now. Everything is just right there. Perfect for families and couples and easy to walk to local attractions. First of all, the food is in the. Hotel perfect.
Dear Tobi,
Thank you very much for this sensational review. We are very happy about your words of praise and about the fact that you have been loyal to us for several years. Visit us again soon!
Best regards from the Harz Mountains!
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Thomas Masthof (10.08.2022)
Were passing through by bike, were really hungry. Then had to listen to us, if you didn't book at least half-board, you won't get anything to eat in the restaurant!. We were then forced to go in search of the place, luckily we found something delicious there in a small but nice pizzeria.
Dear Thomas,
Thank you for rating your stay and telling us about your experience. The statement that guests who have not booked half-board do not get anything to eat is not correct. However, the majority of our guests book half-board in advance and thus automatically get a reserved table in our restaurant. Especially now, during the holiday season, the occupancy rate of our house is high, so many half-board guests dine in the restaurant in the evening. It can actually happen in isolated cases that no further capacities are available at short notice. We sincerely ask for your understanding in this regard and remain with kind regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Saskia1887 (10.08.2022)
It is with great pleasure that I award 5 stars to this accommodation. Everything was right from start to finish. We had booked a cozy weekend and are absolutely thrilled. Very friendly, helpful and professional team. You feel very welcome. Again any time :-)
Dear Saskia,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are really pleased that you felt comfortable with us and that you were able to enjoy your cozy weekend. We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
N. R. (09.08.2022)
We hiked a lot, had a great view from the room, the food was very tasty, so everything you need to relax... Thank you
Dear Guest,
nice that you felt comfortable with us. We are very happy about your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Your relexa team in Braunlage
Jörn von Schassen (29.01.2023)
Very nice hotel and great service 😍
Marina Blank (22.01.2023)
A really great hotel with a class service. Very child friendly. A lot of entertainment options. The food in the hotel is very good. If you want to eat outside, you can do that after a short walk. And you can also walk to the Wurmberg cable car. We will be back!
Roman Potyrala (18.01.2023)
Absolutely loved it