relexa hotel Harz-Wald Braunlage ****
Jetzt online buchen



more details


Did you enjoy your stay? Where can we improve?

You - our guests - are very important to us. We take your opinion, impressions and recommendations very seriously. We would like you to feel at home at our hotel. Therefore, we welcome any feedback, suggestions or recommendation from you.

Please let us know your opinion; whether online via various travel or booking sites, at the reception desk in the relexa hotel or by completing a small guest questionnaire, which you can find in our hotel room.

We would like to make good things even better for you and improve on what is not good enough yet.

With your impressions and feedback we can always improve ourselves and make your stay with us even more enjoyable. Be very open – criticism is just as important as your praise. Both help us to meet your needs and expectations better and maintain our high standards of service, and offer value and quality.

You can rely on honesty and appreciation

Authentic and honest reviews are very important to us. Review sites such HolidayCheck are very conscientious in controlling all guest reviews. Neither self-written reviews with flattering comments nor slanderous reviews from the competition have any opportunity here. This is especially important to us because your real opinion matters - even if not everything went according to how you were used to it before.

We very much appreciate your feedback, suggestions and your effort. For that reason, we not just read all our reviews thoroughly, but also comment and evaluate them internally. Your praise as well as criticism is given to our relexa teams to ensure we have the opportunity to improve our service.

Please read our reviews or comment on your stay at the relexa hotels

Click here to go to relexa hotel reviews




Das schätzen unsere Gäste an uns

Wilfried N. Eulderink-Cattarius, Your hosts at the relexa hotel Harz-Wald Braunlage

„Welcome! Now your vacation directly in the mountains begins.“

"Wir freuen uns über 98% Weiterempfehlung durch unsere Hotelgäste."


What our guests have said

Excellent großartig

Antony W. (26.09.2018)
From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and at home, the staff were/are great friendly and helpful. The hotel is everything we expected and then some, I personally regret that we only had the privilege to stay for one night as I am sure that we could have enjoyed ourselves for a week and still discovered something new that we would like. The food was top notch and the rooms were very nice and comfortable. It was a shame that the only part of the wellness that we had time to enjoy was the swimming pool, oh did I forget to mention the food, the evening buffet was fairly priced and fantastic. We had a fantastic time, thank you.

Dear Anthony,

thank you so much for that great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards
relexa-Team Braunlage

construction mess and no english information

Per T. D. (31.07.2018)
Very little assistace to anything. Friendly people who knows very little about the sorroundings. We expected to get information of bike- and walking tracks. Nothing. and NO english brochures. Luckily we understand a bit german. But.....

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. It is not typical for our staff, not to give helpful assistance to our guest. There is a special information room, where you will find several broshures about walking, tracking, biking... in the surroundings. Our Bar was not closed - it has only been situated at a different place than the Lobby. It would be great, if you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Of course you will get a discount at your next stay - apologize for all inconvinience about "construction mess"...
Looking forward to see you soon again!

Kind regards
from your relexa-Team Braunlage

Very nice stay, with excellent service

Kjeld S. (16.05.2018)
Very nice stay, with excellent service Good location, close to city center and good MTB tracks

Dear Kjeld,

many thanks for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

kind regards from the

Nice and relaxing. Good conditions for mountainbikers

Jakob M. (21.06.2017)
The room was very nice and we liked that it was possible to seperate the double bed into 2 twin beds! Breakfast was great. The dinner (bbq menu) was ok, but especially the chicken was very bad (dry). We are mountainbikers, and for that the hotel is very good. It is situated close to the mtb routes.

Dear Jakob,,

thanks for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and of course we will inform our chief-cook about the bbq-food.
Anyway, it would be nice to see you again very soon!

Kind regards
relexa-Team Braunlage

Nice stay with excelent food and service

Kjeld S. (01.06.2017)
Thanks again for a good experience, you get top marks from us. However, we had an experience that I would like to share with you. Saturday afternoon after a bike ride we were enjoying a beer in your outside restarent, here one of our bikes is hit by a car driven by one of your employees, at first sight it was only the tire that was broken but when we get home it turns out that both tires and rims are broken, the price of of this is approx. 400 euros, is there some opportunity to get help to this cost? We have pictures of the car and the bicycle defects that I can send.

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We regret very much the bad experience during your stay.
Unfortunatly you did not inform us about the accident in time while you were here...(?!) Maybe we can help if you send the pictures.

Sincerely yours
relexa-team Braunlage

MTB freaks fro Hurup.

Per. (22.05.2017)
We had a great stay at Relaxa with very helpful employers. :-)

Dear Per,

thanks for the great reviewl! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.


Nice location and good facilities

Tanja A. (03.08.2016)
We liked this hotel very much, and will definetly return some day.

Dear Tanja,
we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay
and are looking forward very much to see you again.
In the meantime have a nice time and best regards

Pleasant experience

A (05.04.2016)
Our stay was enjoyable because the Relexa hotel was friendly and welcoming, clean, appointed nicely and quiet. We enjoyed walking to the city center, and up the Wurmberg, both easily convenient from the Relexa. Our only suggestion is to have more information available in other languages, especially about activities in the area.

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We appriciate your suggestion and will try to get more brochures in english language in future. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
your relexa-Team Braunlage


Anders (29.10.2015)
A very nice stay.Gonna come back next year for sure (o;


thank you for the great review of your stay. We are looking forward to see you again next year. When doing the booking, please make sure to get a larger room - suitable for 3 persones!!!

kind regards
relexa hotel Braunlage

The buffet is very good

Rene' W. (16.10.2015)
We miss english spoken / International channels ON the TV ! But you have more than 30 useless German channels !! ?? Also it is not very LEAN that we have to get and bring KEY for Cycle basement (Farradkeller?), you have to find More convenient system that room KEY Can be used also for the this purpose.

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We will discuss your suggestions about TV very soon and hope to find a satisfying result. Our Cycle basement is ment to be locked with a seperate key - because otherwise it would be useless, if everybody can enter it. If we had known about your preferrence for a seperate basement with an own key, it would not have been a problem for us...
We are looking forward very much, to welcome you again in our house.

Kind regards
relexa-hotel Harz-Wald Braunlage

Very good

Lars B. N. (22.09.2015)
We where 3 mountain bikers staying for 3 days. We have experienced very good service, and the hotel was nice and clean. Both the breakfast and dinner was tasting very good. I would recommend you hotel if somebody is going to Braunlage. Extra sale such as beer and soda both in the room and in the wellness area, would have been great. I believe you would have increased you sale, if for example we could order beer to the sauna

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Because of security-reasons it is not allowed to serve anything in our wellness area, sauna... but we hope, instead you could enjoy your beer at our lobby-bar.
Looking forward to see you again very soon!

Best regards
relexa-team Braunlage

Great hotel with a serious internet problem

Thomas R. (20.07.2015)
I was very happy with my stay in relexa hotel in Braunlage. The beds and quilts were not vey good so the sleeping wasn't as comfortable has i hoped. There is one thing that was a complete disaster. The Internet! How can you have a 4 star Hotel with such poor wifi!! We are not living in the 1990'ies anymore. I was madly disappointed about the internet because i took it for granted that you had free and fast wifi in a 4 star hotel. Even the restaurants in the city has free wifi for their customers. That fact that i had to pay 20 euroes for wifi that only worked in the lobby and restaurant was also unsatisfying. I would like to revisit relexa hotel next summer for another vacation on mountainbike but i'm not coming back until you have fixed your internet. You need to have free wi fi that works in ALL rooms of the hotel (i had no internet in my room!). It has to be free and with a fast connection. Let me know when you have that and i will visit again. Kind regards, Thomas R..

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Unfortunatly at the moment we are not able to change our WiFi Situation because of technical reasons in our area.

Best regards
relexa-Team Braunlage

Xxxxx (15.07.2015)
Klasse Hotel super !!

Lieber Gast,

velen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt mitzuteilen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Ihr relexa-Team Braunlage

Jesper Krogh K.

Jesper K. K. (18.05.2015)
We have only one wish for the future for your hotel, pls. improve the WIFI

Bicycling extended weekend

Stig S. P. (30.04.2015)
We were going to climb some of the fantastic mountains in Harzen, and found relexa hotel on the internet. From arrival to departure we were pleased, with the quality of service from staff. The pool and spa area was fantastic place to recover from our mountain rides, and the restaurant was an excellent place to get new energy for the next climb. The option to have our expensive cycles stored in a locked cellar was an added bonus, which was very nice.

Dear Guest,

we are very much delighted about your great review of our hotel! It is so great to see, that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

Have a nice time and best regards
your team from relexa hotel Braunlage

Leisure Stay

William M. (16.09.2014)
The hotel location, pool and sauna were excellent The pillows in the room were awful compared to other hotels we stayed in Germany. We ordered massages for my wife and I but the massage types available were not listed. The result was that my wife did not get her massage as the person did not know what was wanted.

Dear William,

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We hope, you enjoyed your stay - even if there have been a few not so good experiences...
There are different kinds of pillows available in our hotel - just ask for it we would love to change it for you. The same concerns towels: just ask for it - no problem, how many you need...
About massage: maybe she did not understand (english language?) - our reception staff surly would have loved to help and translate...

Best regards
your relexa-team Braunlage

Very Nice

Lars K. (09.09.2014)
Hotel Relexa Harz Wales is very Nice. We had a plesent stay. The staf was sweet, the hotel was clean and perfekt for MTB

Dear Guest,

thank you for the nice review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards
your relexa-Team


Heja (02.09.2014)
The evening buffet was fantastic with a big selection of vegetables, well prepared

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and food for Dinner in our restaurant!.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
your relexa-Team

All necessary facillities

Hans P. M. (04.08.2014)
We appreciate your good breakfast with lot of cereals.fresh fruits and yogurt. After a long day on bikes in the Mountains we also appreciate the easy access to the hotel swimming pool. We have visit the hotel 3 times now, and we have always found the rooms and other facilities very clean and tidy.

Dear Hans Peder,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

best regards from the "Harzen-Mountains"
your team of relexa-hotel Braunlage


Dekoninck (20.07.2014)
I suggest the WI-FI hour available in the room and the choice for harder pillows and lighter bedcovers as well

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
If we had known, there would not have been a problem to change pillows an bedcovers. Next time please let us know your wishes while staying at our place...
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon
ans send best greetings from Braunlage!

relexa-team Braunlage

4 nice MTB days in Braunlage

Anne H. (03.06.2014)
We, a danish couple ( 59 and 60 ), have spent a nice long weekend in Relaxa i Braunlage. The location is a perfect basis for many tours in the area. The hotel is a perfect frame for bikers with very nice service and a relaxed atmosphere. The buffet was nice and healthy with lot of vegetables and fish among all the traditional german food. Nice rooms and services.

Hello Anne,
thanks so much for this beautyful feedback!
It's so nice to hear, that you have spent a good time at our place and enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to see you again!

Have a nice time
and best regards from Braunlage

Subscribe the relexa hotels Newsletter and read all latest news and offers.

Browse through our gallery and get your first impressions of the relexa hotel Harz-Wald, Braunlage and the idyllic picturesque surroundings.

Discover the richness and diversity of Germany's northern middle mountain range; the Harz.

Holiday offers for every season! Wellness, short breaks, family holidays.